In a Facebook Livestream, the alleged victim sobbed uncontrollably and confessed that Carter had sexually raped her while she was a teenager.

tvguidetime.com

“The final 21 years were packed with ache, confusion, frustration, disgrace, and self-damage which are an immediate result of Nick Carter raping me,” the sufferer alleged. “Even although I’m autistic and stay with cerebral palsy, I trust that not anything has affected me greater or had a extra lasting impact on my existence than what Nick Carter did and stated to me.”

Carter has denied the allegations. “This accusation is categorically false, Nick is specializing in his family and mourning the dying of his brother,” an unidentified supply close to the singer advised TMZ.

Carter spoke back to the accusations in a statement despatched via his legal professional on Thursday night time.

“This declare about an incident that supposedly happened greater than two decades in the past isn’t best legally meritless however also absolutely untrue,” the announcement from attorney Michael Holtz reads.

“Unfortunately, for numerous years now, Ms. Ruth has been manipulated into making fake allegations about Nick – and people allegations have modified again and again and materially through the years.

No one should be fooled with the aid of a press stunt orchestrated through an opportunistic lawyer – there’s not anything to this claim in any respect, which we have no doubt the courts will quickly recognise.”

Where is Shannon Shay Ruth currently? She has sued the singer in Clark County, Nevada, so it is probably that she resides there. The prison lawsuit demands punitive damages, whose quantity might be decided at trial, in addition to economic compensation for the plaintiff’s ache and struggling.

She claimed that on the night time of the incident, Carter chose her from a line of ready enthusiasts at the Tacoma Dome in Washington and invited her to board his tour bus. She become a virgin on the time, in keeping with the court docket papers.

Ruth found out specifics of the alleged crime, claiming that Carter had asked her if she desired a drink and then provided her a “purple-coloured drink” he known as a “VIP juice”; at the time, she concept the drink tasted ordinary, and he or she now believes it become a mixture of alcohol and cranberry juice.

— TMZ (@TMZ) December 8, 2022

Shannon Shay Ruth Now Carter allegedly informed her to perform oral sex on him as she “begged him to prevent,” the filing said. The boy band member allegedly advised her to maintain quiet as “he laid on top of her and said it would be our “special mystery”.” Carter then allegedly endured to have sexual contact along with her after putting off her pants towards her will.

Ruth then further alleged, “After he raped me, I take into account him calling me a ‘retarded whinge’ and grabbing me and leaving bruises on my arm.” The alleged sufferer claimed that following the incident, she shriveled the sexually transmitted infection HPV.

When she said she would be reporting the incident, Carter allegedly threatened her. “Carter tried to scare me into silence,” she claimed, announcing he instructed her “he’d turn people in opposition to me due to the fact he was Nick Carter and had the electricity to break my life.”

“I felt like I had nowhere to show,” she said. “I really believed if I informed all of us, I would visit prison.”

A former member of the teenager pop group Dream named Melissa Schuman came forward in 2017 and accused Carter of sexually assaulting her in 2003 at the same time as they had been filming the 2004 made-for-TV movie “The Hollow,” when she changed into 18 years vintage. This led to the submitting of the lawsuit.